Tech Savvy for Seniors

COURSE OVERVIEW

FUN TECHNOLOGY TRAINING SESSIONS FOR SENIORS TECH SAVVY FOR SENIORS

Digital literacy skills are essential for anyone who wants to actively engage with family and friends across the country and the world.

Join one of the small, friendly training group sessions supported by college staff where you can learn new skills to help you get connected and take the first step to becoming tech savvy.

The training is designed to make it easy for you to safely and confidently get connected and learn at your own pace. Find out how to access all the important information you need and things that you are interested in.

Learn skills in:

  • Email
  • Social Media
  • Internet
  • iPad’s
  • Sharing Photos and much more!

COURSE DELIVERY

This course is delivered over 2 series. Students can enrol in all workshops for both series or select ones.

Series 1 Beginners:

  • Introduction to Computers – Tuesday 2nd October 1pm to 4pm
  • Introduction to iPad’s – Tuesday 9th October 1pm to 4pm
  • Introduction to Internet Part 1 – Tuesday 16th October 1pm to 4pm
  • Introduction to Internet Part 2 – Tuesday 23rd October 1pm to 4pm
  • Introduction to Email – Tuesday 30th October 1pm to 4pm

Series 1 Beginners to Advanced:

  • Introduction to Social Media (Beginners) - Thursday 4th October 1pm to 4pm
  • Introduction to Social Media (Intermediate) - Thursday 11th October 1pm to 4pm
  • Introduction to Social Media (Advanced) - Thursday 18th October 1pm to 4pm
  • Share photos & other attachments online Part 1 (Intermediate) - Thursday 25th October 1pm to 4pm
  • Share photos & other attachments online Part 2 (Intermediate) - Thursday 1st November 1pm to 4pm

STUDENT FEE

The Tech Savvy for Seniors program is a partnership between the NSW Government and Telstra.

This course has no current classes. Please the waiting list.