Lisa Douglas shines brightly with Excellence in Team Performance award


Lisa Douglas shines brightly with Excellence in Team Performance award

Wagga Wagga’s Lisa Douglas was presented with the prestigious Excellence in Team Performance award at the 2022 VERTO Employee Excellence Awards.

Ms Douglas was selected from more than 200 staff across 40 VERTO Group sites (NSW, ACT and Victoria) in recognition of the hard work she has demonstrated at the Riverina Community College (RCC) over the past 12 months.

VERTO Chief Executive Officer, Ron Maxwell, said Ms Douglas has the innate ability to bring out the best in her colleagues and clients, which has allowed her to excel in her role as Client and Student Engagement Coordinator.

“Lisa is a team player who ensures that everyone around her has the tools and knowledge to produce positive outcomes for students studying at RCC.

“She is an asset to the RCC team and thoroughly deserves to be recognised with the Excellence in Team Performance award.”

Ms Douglas is one of 15 winners recognised at a presentation dinner in the Blue Mountains. The full list of winners is below:

  • Excellence in Cross Service Support – Communications Team
  • Excellence in Innovation – Danielle Booth (Sydney)
  • Excellence in Leadership – Allannah Clarke (Wollongong)
  • Excellence in Leadership RCC – Mel Livermore (Wagga Wagga)
  • Excellence in Indigenous Outcomes – Mary Croaker and The Oberon Employment Services Team
  • Excellence in Team Performance – The VERTO Tender and AASN Teams
  • Excellence in Team Performance RCC – Lisa Douglas (Wagga Wagga)
  • Service Star (Apprenticeship Services) - Tricia Murtagh (Sydney)
  • Service Star (Community Services) - Sharyn Semmens (Bathurst)
  • Service Star (Corporate Services) - Jon Ulbricht (Newcastle)
  • Service Star (Employment Services) - Ann Lawrence (Port Macquarie)
  • Service Star (Training Services) – Taryn Smail (Albury)
  • Employee of the Year - John McIvor (Newcastle)
  • Gary Lowe Memorial Award for Outstanding Teacher, Trainer and/or Assessor - Renae Harland (Bundaberg)
  • Graham Draffin Scholarship – Alyssa Mudford (Newcastle).