Mel Livermoreshines brightly with Excellence in Leadership award Riverina Community College

Mel Livermoreshines brightly with Excellence in Leadership award


Mel Livermore shines brightly with Excellence in Leadership award

Wagga Wagga’s Mel Livermore was presented with the prestigious VERTO Excellence in Leadership award for 2022.

Ms Livermore was selected from more than 200 staff across 40 VERTO Group sites (NSW, ACT and Victoria) in recognition of the hard work she has demonstrated at Riverina Community College (RCC) over the past 12 months.

VERTO Chief Executive Officer, Ron Maxwell, described Ms Livermore as an extremely hard worker, who goes above and beyond to deliver excellent results for RCC.

“After a difficult couple of years working through a global pandemic, Mel has been an inspiration for her colleagues and peers,” he said.

“Mel strives to provide quality education training and community programs to the people of the Riverina and demonstrates exceptional leadership skills on a daily basis.

“Mel thoroughly deserves to be recognised with the Excellence in Leadership award,” Mr Maxwell said.

Ms Livermorewas one of 15 winners recognised at a presentation dinner in the Blue Mountains. The full list of winners is below:

  • Excellence in Cross Service Support – Communications Team
  • Excellence in Innovation – Danielle Booth (Sydney)
  • Excellence in Leadership – Allannah Clarke (Wollongong)
  • Excellence in Leadership RCC – Mel Livermore (Wagga Wagga)
  • Excellence in Indigenous Outcomes – Mary Croaker and The Oberon Employment Services Team
  • Excellence in Team Performance – The VERTO Tender and AASN Teams
  • Excellence in Team Performance RCC – Lisa Douglas (Wagga Wagga)
  • Service Star (Apprenticeship Services) - Tricia Murtagh (Sydney)
  • Service Star (Community Services) - Sharyn Semmens (Bathurst)
  • Service Star (Corporate Services) - Jon Ulbricht (Newcastle)
  • Service Star (Employment Services) - Ann Lawrence (Port Macquarie)
  • Service Star (Training Services) – Taryn Smail (Albury)
  • Employee of the Year - John McIvor (Newcastle)
  • Gary Lowe Memorial Award for Outstanding Teacher, Trainer and/or Assessor - Renae Harland (Wagga Wagga)
  • Graham Draffin Scholarship – Alyssa Mudford (Newcastle)